Salt River Journal

NEMO students named to John Wood Community College's summer dean list

For the Courier-Post
Posted: Aug. 20, 2019 12:03 pm

QUINCY, Ill. -- Several Northeast Missouri natives were among 153 students at John Wood Community College who were named to the dean's list for the 2019 summer term.

To be named to the dean's list, a full-time student must be enrolled for nine or more credit hours and must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. A part-time student must have accumulated at least 15 semester hours, be enrolled for fewer than nine credit hours the current term and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The students included:

  • Canton

    • Bobbie Sutton

  • Hannibal

    • Denise Brewington

    • Alicia Burditt

    • Jeffrey Carroll

    • Steven Riley

    • Douglas Streiff

  • LaGrange

    • Brandy Anderson

    • Cameron Phipps

  • Monroe City

    • Walter Mudd

    • Sheila Thomas

  • New London

    • Holly Booth

    • Rick Franke

    • Adrian Miller

  • Palmyra

    • Donald Caldwell

  • Philadelphia

    • John Dowson


Most Read in Salt River Journal

Five charged in Monroe City drug raid
Five charged in Monroe City drug raid

In Case You Missed It

Monroe City clinches conference title with win over Macon
MONROE CITY, Mo. | The Monroe City boys basketball team won their second straight Clarence Cannon Conference title with its 63-50 home win over Macon on Friday night.