Salt River Journal

NEMO students named to John Wood Community College's summer dean list

For the Courier-Post
Posted: Aug. 19, 2019 1:38 pm

QUINCY, Ill. -- Several Northeast Missouri natives were among 153 students at John Wood Community College who were named to the dean's list for the 2019 summer term.

To be named to the dean's list, a full-time student must be enrolled for nine or more credit hours and must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. A part-time student must have accumulated at least 15 semester hours, be enrolled for fewer than nine credit hours the current term and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The students included:

  • Canton

    • Bobbie Sutton

  • Hannibal

    • Denise Brewington

    • Alicia Burditt

    • Jeffrey Carroll

    • Steven Riley

    • Douglas Streiff

  • LaGrange

    • Brandy Anderson

    • Cameron Phipps

  • Monroe City

    • Walter Mudd

    • Sheila Thomas

  • New London

    • Holly Booth

    • Rick Franke

    • Adrian Miller

  • Palmyra

    • Donald Caldwell

  • Philadelphia

    • John Dowson


In Case You Missed It

Farm Bureau prepares for Legislative Banquet
The Marion County Farm Bureau Legislative Banquet will give members of the public the chance to hear from elected officials and ask questions at 6 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27, at Hall's Hall in Palmyra