Salt River Journal

NEMO scholars named to Missouri S&T honor list

For the Courier-Post
Posted: Aug. 6, 2019 4:15 pm

ROLLA, Mo. -- Missouri University of Science and Technology announced that several students from Northeast Missouri were named to the honor list for the Spring 2019 semester.

To be included on the honor list, students must have carried a minimum of 12 hours and had grade point averages of 3.2 or above out of a possible 4.0.

  • Bethel: Wyatt Spilker, freshman engineering, sophomore

  • Bowling Green: Dalton Pafford, geological engineering, senior

  • Frankford: Jordan Atkinson, economics, junior

  • Hannibal: Colten Brummell, mechanical engineering, junior; James Koch, aerospace engineering, senior; Donovan Mefford, history, freshman; Elissa Mefford, ceramic engineering, junior; and Shay Wade, electrical engineering, senior

  • Monroe City: Ryan Yoder, mechanical engineering, senior

  • New London: Erac Kaiser, electrical engineering, senior

  • Palmyra: Douglas Bross, mechanical engineering, senior; Eric Bush, information science and technology, senior; and Logan Mitchell, freshman engineering, sophomore

For more information about Missouri S&T, visit or contact the admissions office at 800-522-0938.

Most Read in Salt River Journal

In Case You Missed It

Obituary: Robert F. Harris, 82, of Moscow, Tenn.
Robert Harris of Moscow, Tenn. passed away after a brief illness on October 13, with family at his side.