Salt River Journal

NEMO natives named to JWCC's Fall Dean List

For the Courier-Post
Posted: Dec. 26, 2018 6:06 pm

Northeast Missouri natives are among the 347 students at John Wood Community College who have been named to the dean's list for the 2018 fall term.

To be named to the dean's list, a full-time student must be enrolled for nine or more credit hours and must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. A part-time student must have accumulated at least 15 semester hours, be enrolled for fewer than nine credit hours during the current term, and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Students named to the dean's list, listed according to mailing address, include the following:

Bowling Green

Kristen Miller


Kristen Herbert

Levi Lindsey

Mark Stroud


Cady Bogue-Britton

Alicia Burditt

Andrea Campfield

Jeffrey Carroll

Michael Dyke

Alisha Engels

Michael Failor

Henley Foxall

Steven Riley

Maiya Sorrells-Mitchell

Douglas Streiff

La Grange

Brandy Anderson

Brittany Weathers

Monroe City

Walter Mudd

MacKenzie Turpin

New London

Adrian Miller

Marcus Montague

Joey Underhill


Donald Caldwell

Damian Walls


Brandi Trenhaile


Sabrina Owen



In Case You Missed It

Feed the Furballs adapts to provide pet food
Operation: Feed the Furballs has provided thousands of meals to dogs and cats at the Northeast Humane Society since it began in 2017, through the efforts of best friends and co-owners of 2 Besties Biscuits, Angela Brown and Paula Brown teaming up with community partners