Horseshoe winners named

Posted: Jul. 6, 2020 11:07 am

HANNIBAL | The Hannibal POPS Club's annual horseshoe tournament attracted big crowds to Ringer Park on Warren Barrett Drive on July 4 and 5.

Winners were:

• A flight – first: Gene Freels and Charlie Maupin; second: Kevin Skattebo and Quinten Cooper; third: Andy Reeves and Donny Reeves

• B flight – first: Bryan Pederson and Danny Brewster; second: John Whittaker and Archie Whittaker; third: Neil Wallace and Justin Williams

• C flight – first: Conner Beardsley and Dustin Smashey; second: Rick Frankie and Trish Frankie; third: Brandon Berry and Dustin Blackstun


In Case You Missed It

HLGU adds two golfers for men's team
HANNIBAL | The Hannibal-LaGrange University men's golf team has signed two players for its 2020-21 season.