The Mark Twain STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Camps will be held the weeks of June 18-22 and June 25-29 and will occur daily from 8:30 a.m. until 2:45 p.m.

The Mark Twain STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Camps will be held the weeks of June 18-22 and June 25-29 and will occur daily from 8:30 a.m. until 2:45 p.m.

Participants will visit daily and participate in many hands-on activities at various Hannibal industry partners. Transportation from Hannibal High School will be provided daily to the industry and back to HHS at the end of the day.

A maximum of 24 students will be accepted to the program each week and lunch will be provided daily at the site of the industry.

According to Darin Powell, assistant superintendent with the Hannibal public school district, the June 18-22 camp is full. However, the June 25-29 camp still has openings.

The week one schedule is:

• Monday, June 18, Watlow

• Tuesday, June 19, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

• Wednesday, June 20, Continental Cement

• Thursday, June 21, Spartan Light Metal

• Friday, June 22, Klingner & Associates/HLGU

The week two schedule is:

• Monday, June 25, MoDOT

• Tuesday, June 26, General Mills

• Wednesday, June 27, Northeast Power

• Thursday, June 28, Hannibal Regional Healthcare System

• Friday, June 29, Poepping, Stone, Bach & Associates/HLGU

For information on the Mark Twain STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Camps contact Powell at 221-1258.

 

Reach reporter Danny Henley at danny.henley@courierpost.com