The Hannibal Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) held its induction ceremony Monday, March 13.

The Hannibal Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) held its induction ceremony Monday, March 13. NTHS is a non-profit, honor organization for outstanding students enrolled in occupational, vocational, or technical programs.

To be eligible for admission a student must have earned at least one credit at the Hannibal Career and Technical Center (HCTC), have a GPA of 3.0 or higher in their HCTC classes, be of excellent character with good attendance and discipline records. The faculty of the HCTC nominate these students based on the above criteria. If the student continues to be enrolled in classes at the HCTC through their Senior year they are eligible to wear the purple and silver honor cords at graduation.

A record 103 students were inducted into the program last evening. The following students along with their career program are:

Accounting: Colton Andrews, Chandler Boshears, Nathaniel Cleary, David Hjelm, Lauren Pease.

Agriculture: Bradyn Adkins, Autumn Bigsby, Austin Carroll, Amber Majors, Dakota McCloud, William Smith, Darrell Taylor.

Auto Technology: Dalton Beckett, Britt Bouyea, Joshua Crook.

Business Law: Travis Ague, Keri Bareis, Danielle Behl, Olivia McBride, Kylie Muehring, Ruby Roisum.

Child Care: Olivia Berghager, Hannah Beahan, Caitlyn Crimm.

Computer Applications: Donovan Mefford.

Computer Technology: Shane Clarkson.

Construction Trades: Jordan Kendrick.

Drafting: Leighton Allen, Gabriel Brummell, Cade Constable, Colton Crabill, Logan Drebes, Brandon Inlow, Bradley McCollum, Santiago Mendez, Jacob Riefesel.

Digital Photography: William Dexheimer.

Graphic Arts: Jaydnn Epker, Katie Neff.

Health Services: Mary Arnold, Elise Baumann, Anjanaya Elder, Desarae Garcia, Mariah Hopewell, Eric Jones, Tori Moore, Hailee Perry, Kabren Robinson, Cedric Singleton, Jaylie Smashey, Sara Spoonhower, Mary Thomas, Chandler Waelder, Suzanne Wetton, Taylor Wilson.

Industrial Mechanics: Austin Kroeger, Brock Smith.

Legal Terminology: Gavin Frantz, Cambrie Gendregske, Paeton Hepworth.

Machine Tool: Alexandria Sodari, Jeff Woodhurst.

Medical Terminology: Evangelynn Blaylock, Morgan Bross, Alexis Brown, Delaney Cooke, Ronald Culp, Rene DeLaPorte, Abigail Echternacht, Aaron Evans, Maddie Janes, Christopher Lewis, John Maune, Alec Mundle, Rachel Nemes, Alayna Pipkin, Kaylee Powell, Taylor Pritchett, Kyler Rademan, Colton Sanders, Jordan Schafer, Kennedy Schmohe, Hailey Whittaker, Desare’ Wood, Josie Zeiger.

Marketing: Chase Hawes, Joseph Karlinski, Jessica Stinson.

Personal Finance: Cory Allensworth, Keaton Bartz, Katelyn Beilsmith, Miranda Frick, Andrea Martin, Kaylee Murphy, Amaya Myers, Caleb Newlon, Ayanna Roberts, Hannah Whitley.

Small Business Mangagement: Kearsten Creason.

Web Page Design: Kelsey Perrigo.

Welding: Jason Poulter, Levi Vance, Brent Zeiger.