Hannibal Courier - Post - Hannibal, MO
  • Top shooters honored at banquet

  • Many awards were given out at the recent Shooter’s Education banquet.
    • email print
  • Many awards were given out at the recent Shooter’s Education banquet.
    More than 40 children took part in the firearm safety awareness program sponsored by the Hannibal Parks & Recreation Department. The program starts in November, meets every week at the Admiral Coontz Recreation Center and is coordinated by Mark and Tammie McKinney. Representatives from the Missouri Department of Conservation also helped with the program.
    The winning team was: Derek Coffey, Evan Flaspohler and Bobby Dinwiddie. It was coached by Markie McKinney.
    The second place team was: John Fowler, who also coached, Malachi Dillman and Caleb Allen.
    The third place team was: Jacob Hamm, who also coached, Dalton Largent and Geana Gilbert.
    Individual winners were:
    Most Improved
    8-10: Sariah Barbee
    11-13: Geana Gilbert
    14-16: Sierra Barbee
    8-10: Brook Doughty
    11-13: Olivia Clark
    14-16: Kale Flaspohler
    Top Gun
    8-10: Karson Westoff
    11-13: Evan Flaspohler
    14-16: Jordyn Hamm
    Top Position - Rifle
    8-10: Malachi Dillman, prone; Carter Sims, sit and kneel; James Largent, stand.
    11-13: Evan Flaspohler, prone, sit, kneel, stand
    14-16: Kale Flaspohler, prone; John Fowler, sit; Jordyn Hamm, kneel and stand
    Top Position - Pistol
    8-10: Kyle Gipson, prone; Karson Westoff, sit; James Largent, kneel; Brook Doughty, stand
    11-13: Destiny Combs, prone; Evan Flaspohler, sit, kneel and stand
    14-16: Kale Flaspohler, prone and stand; Kearsten Kreason, sit; Heath Ehret, kneel
    90+ All with rifle (shooters who accumulate a score of 90 or higher on a target page): Jordyn Hamm, Kearston Kreason and Evan Flaspohler
    10X shooters (Out of the 6,000 targets shot this year, only 17 of them hit the center of the 10-ring): Jordyn Hamm, Kale Flaspohler, Olivia Clark, Geana Gilbert, Jacob Hamm, Heath Ehret, Shelby Patterson, Andrew Dillman, Sierra Barbee, Matthew Wilson, Kearsten Kreason, Ashton Wallace, Sariah Barbee, John Fowler, Bailee Sue Zinn, Evan Flaspohler and Kane Wilson
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar