Sports - Hannibal Courier - Post - Hannibal, MO http://www.hannibal.net/article/20121218/SPORTS/121218659/1020/SPORTS hannibal.net delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:26:26 +0000 Gems use the long ball to rout rivals http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180622/gems-use-long-ball-to-rout-rivals?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:17:34 +0000 By Travis David, For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180622/gems-use-long-ball-to-rout-rivals Hannibal golfer in top 5 at Little People's Tournament http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/hannibal-golfer-in-top-5-at-little-peoples-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:00:00 +0000 By Travis David, For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/hannibal-golfer-in-top-5-at-little-peoples-tournament Gems Notebook: Team is 'right where we need to be' http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/gems-notebook-team-is-right-where-we-need-to-be?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 19:18:44 +0000 By Travis David, For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/gems-notebook-team-is-right-where-we-need-to-be Miley named AMC Athletic Trainer of the Year http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/miley-named-amc-athletic-trainer-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:30:00 +0000 Courier-Post staff http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/miley-named-amc-athletic-trainer-of-year Paris native interning with Boston Red Sox http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/paris-native-interning-with-boston-red-sox?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 18:30:00 +0000 Forrest Gossett http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180621/paris-native-interning-with-boston-red-sox Hoots notebook: Roscetti rakes; Coxwell, Gibbs excel on mound http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180620/hoots-notebook-roscetti-rakes-coxwell-gibbs-excel-on-mound?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 05:30:00 +0000 Kevin Graeler http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180620/hoots-notebook-roscetti-rakes-coxwell-gibbs-excel-on-mound Hawes honored with AMC Coach of Character Award http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180620/hawes-honored-with-amc-coach-of-character-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:30:00 +0000 Courier-Post staff http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180620/hawes-honored-with-amc-coach-of-character-award Player and fan build special connection http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/player-and-fan-build-special-connection?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:30:00 +0000 TRAVIS DAVID For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/player-and-fan-build-special-connection Post 55 A breezes to shutout on the diamond http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/post-55-breezes-to-shutout-on-diamond?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:00:00 +0000 Kevin Graeler http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/post-55-breezes-to-shutout-on-diamond Mudcats Blue wins title at June Shutdown http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/mudcats-blue-wins-title-at-june-shutdown?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/mudcats-blue-wins-title-at-june-shutdown Lady Pirates beat reigning Illinois state champs http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/lady-pirates-beat-reigning-illinois-state-champs?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:00:00 +0000 Kevin Graeler http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180619/lady-pirates-beat-reigning-illinois-state-champs Hurricanes establish personal records in Mexico http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/hurricanes-establish-personal-records-in-mexico?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:30:00 +0000 Courier-Post staff http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/hurricanes-establish-personal-records-in-mexico Hannibal Sr. Legion can't click on the road http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/hannibal-sr-legion-cant-click-on-road?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Kevin Graeler http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/hannibal-sr-legion-cant-click-on-road Red-hot Hoots offense doesn't translate into wins http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/red-hot-hoots-offense-doesnt-translate-into-wins?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Kevin Graeler http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/red-hot-hoots-offense-doesnt-translate-into-wins Missed opportunities lead to loss for Gems http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/missed-opportunities-lead-to-loss-for-gems?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:30:00 +0000 TRAVIS DAVID For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180618/missed-opportunities-lead-to-loss-for-gems Gems beat Hannibal for third straight time http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180616/gems-beat-hannibal-for-third-straight-time?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jun 2018 12:00:00 +0000 TRAVIS DAVID For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180616/gems-beat-hannibal-for-third-straight-time Wosman, Kroeger selected all-state in baseball http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/wosman-kroeger-selected-all-state-in-baseball?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Courier-Post staff http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/wosman-kroeger-selected-all-state-in-baseball Stine, Falconer garner all-state soccer awards http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/stine-falconer-garner-all-state-soccer-awards?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Courier-Post staff http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/stine-falconer-garner-all-state-soccer-awards Quincy outslugs Hoots at Clemens Field http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/quincy-outslugs-hoots-at-clemens-field?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 12:30:00 +0000 TRAVIS DAVID For the Courier-Post http://www.hannibal.net/sports/20180615/quincy-outslugs-hoots-at-clemens-field Putin and Russia get their 1st win at the World Cup http://www.hannibal.net/zz/news/20180614/putin-and-russia-get-their-1st-win-at-world-cup?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jun 2018 22:45:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.hannibal.net/zz/news/20180614/putin-and-russia-get-their-1st-win-at-world-cup